Donate and Download

Download the add-on
and enjoy using it.

15 November, 2017

version 3.0.3

New functions:
- Multiprocessing Firefox compatibility.

Support changes:
New version is compatible with Firefox 57 and newer versions only.

Other changes:
See What's New page for more details.
Changed features:
- Translation hotkey is no longer configurable.
- Options from previous versions are not migrated.
- Split menu button is changed to a simple button with right-click function.
- Options page is now integrated into the Add-Ons page in Firefox Add-On Preferences.

Improved security compared to version 3.0.2.

12 November, 2017

version 3.0.2

This version was withdrawn due to some necessary code modifications.

08 November, 2017

version 3.0.1

This version was withdrawn due to some necessary code modifications.

01 February, 2017


New localizations (interface languages): Latvian
Improved localizations: Dutch
Bulgarian, Chinese (Simplified), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Hungarian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese (Brazilian), Russian, Serbian, Slovenian, Spanish (Spain) and Turkish are still available.

30 January, 2017


Download version here>>

This version solves the problems of recent days related to non-working selected text translation in the Firefox release versions.

However, developer versions might still be affected. The root cause of the problem is the deprecation of old Add-Ons (like this one). The correct solution (supporting multiprocessing Firefox) is under development but there are a lot of difficulties.

I hope that I will find solution for all of the porting issues in the close future without losing any main or convenient feature. You can track the porting here:

All features remained.

Download version here>>

30 June, 2015


Small fix for version: too long name for Myanmar (Burmese) language, and drop-down list got too wide.

29 June, 2015


25 new languages as target language: Bosnian, Esperanto, Hausa, Hmong, Igbo, Javanese, Kazakh, Khmer, Lao, Malagasy, Malayalam, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Myanmar (Burmese), Nepali, Punjabi, Sesotho, Sinhala, Somali, Sundanese, Tajik, Uzbek, Yoruba and Zulu.